Finalists unveiled for second annual Frosty Awards

Finalists unveiled for second annual Frosty Awards

JEFFERSON CITY, Tenn. – The finalists for 12 Frosty Awards categories have been released after fan, coach and administrator voting.  The Frosty Awards are open to the public and will take place in Gentry Auditorium on Sunday, May 3 at 2 p.m.

Fans can vote on these finalists before the winner's are revealed May 3.  Voting is open until Friday May 1 at 5 p.m. and can be found at this link:

A combination of fan vote, Eagle Club voting, Carson-Newman coaches voting and the Frosty Awards Committee will determine the finalists and winners.

The Frosty Awards will be broadcast on the Eagle Sports Network. Coverage starts at 1:15 p.m. with a preshow hosted by Eric Cain and Brandon Roberts with reporter Kiayna O'Neal before the main show begins at 2 p.m. Fans can watch for free in HD at

Comeback of the Year *

Women's Golf at the SAC Championships
Football versus North Greenville
Women's Basketball versus Mars Hill
Softball versus Catawba
Game of the Year *

Baseball v. #26 Catawba
Volleyball v. USC Aiken in NCAA tournament
Football v. Catawba
Men's Basketball v. #3 LMU in SAC title game
Female Performance of the Year *

Bre Lockett (SB) sets school records for RBI, total bases and home runs v. Bluefield State
Natalie Burnett (women's swimming) tears up Bluegrass Mountain Conference
Kristen Pickett (VB) posts double-double to end Wingate?s 55-game conference win streak
Danielle Baiunco finishes second at SAC women's golf championships
Upset of the Year *

Volleyball at #7 Wingate
The Men's Swimming 400-meter relay at the Fall Frenzy beats Queens
Men's Basketball downs #1 LMU on the road
Baseball takes series from #26 Catawba
Male Newcomer of the Year *

Tanner Stepp (track and field)
Charles Clark (men's basketball)
Jamie Miller (baseball)
Paul Ungur (men's swimming)
Male Performance of the Year *

Andy Hibbett (Football) rushes for 190 yards, three touchdowns on seven carries versus Mars Hill
TJ Davis (Track and Field) finishes fifth at prestigious Penn Relays, beats out SEC schools
Charles Clark (Men?s Baskeball) scores 33 on Newberry in SAC semifinals
Vince Apicella (Baseball) strikes out 13, shuts out #26 Catawba
Play of the Year *

Carson Brooks posterizes two Cobras with dunk
Rurik Periera (Men's Soccer) hits a bicycle kick versus Wingate
Andy Hibbett's 64-yard scamper versus Mars Hill
William Alderman (football) scoop and score versus Lenoir-Rhyne
Female Newcomer of the Year *

Jenna Wilson (volleyball)
Elizabeth England (women's golf)
Bre Lockett (softball)
Tori Gaul (track and field)
Coach of the Year *

Dan Ahiers (volleyball)
Vickee Kazee-Hollifield (softball)
Suzanne Strudwick (women's golf)
Chuck Benson (men's basketball)
Team of the Year *

Women's Golf
Men's Basketball
Male Athlete of the Year *

Andy Hibbett (football)
Evan Jurjevic (baseball)
Carson Brooks (men's basketball)
Tanner Stepp (track and field)
Female Athlete of the Year *

Jenna Wilson (volleyball)
Bre Lockett (softball)
Natalie Burnett (women's swimming)
Rachel Harper (volleyball)