Trio of Eagles punch ticket to Pittsburg

NCAA Release

School Entries By Team

Performance List By Event

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division II Men's and Women's Track and Field Committee has announced the participants for the 2019 NCAA Division II Men's and Women's Indoor Track and Field Championships as three Carson-Newman male athletes earn the right to compete against the top talent in the nation.

A total of 540 participants, 270 men, and 270 women will compete in the championships. Student-athletes qualified for the championships by reaching the automatic and provisional standards established for each event.

Devon Moore, Jahvad McDermott, and Luke Greer will all represent the Eagles in three separate events through the two-day championship meet.

Moore, a native of Baxley, Ga., returns to the 60-meter dash for the second-straight year after grabbing second-team All-America honors as a freshman. The sprinter ended the indoor campaign with the eighth-best time in the nation at 6.79 seconds.

Jahvad McDermott grabs his first NCAA appearance when he will compete in the men's triple jump. The product of Brooklyn, N.Y. took home the title in the event at the South Atlantic Conference Championships last weekend with a jump of 14.88-meters that helped earn him Outstanding Field Athlete of the Year honors from the league and the ultimate trip to nationals. The leap is a current program record and career-best for McDermott as he sits at No. 15 in the nation. 

Luke Greer's time in the 5000-meter run of 14:16.82 checked in as the 14th-best time in all of Division II landing the Northhampton, England native a trip to NCAA's for the second time in 2018-19 after appearing in the NCAA Cross Country Division II Championships. Greer recently took conference titles in both the 5000 and 3000-meter runs last weekend.

Each athlete helped C-N grab a third-place overall finish at the 2018-19 SAC Indoor Championships.

The championships will be held March 8-9 in Pittsburg, Kansas at the Robert W. Plaster Center. Pittsburg State University and the Crawford County Convention & Visitors Bureau will serve as co-hosts of the championships. The championships will be streamed live on